November 27, 2013

  • Xanga Lifetime Membership Honored?

    Okay I'm confused. I was (am?) a "lifetime" Xanga member.

    • Xanga management stated they would not honor the "lifetime" membership after the move to Xanga 2.0.
    • Xanga stated that, in order to post to your blog, you'd have to be a paying member.
    • I got pissed off and migrated to WordPress.
    • I said goodbye to Xanga.
    • Today I randomly checked my old link, found everything still here, and also found I somehow have a premium account paid through until the year 2029.

    Does this mean they're honoring the lifetime memberships anyway, despite what they'd earlier said?

    The only real problem I have ever had with Xanga is that they say one thing and do another. Even if this is working out in my favor, it's still irritating, because of all the time and effort I made to migrate away from their platform.

    Here's sending some <3 to Skycat Blaze for being the only person who seemed sad to see I was leaving. Hugs to you girl. Many hugs. I hope everything in your world is getting better.

Comments (1)

  • Now I have to check and see what I'm up to? And I wasn't sad you were gone, cos I have other ways to see you...wait, that sounds stalkery... ;-)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment